“如何申请”页面

必须在申请补贴之前已购买或租赁符合条件的电动汽车。之后,申请人将可访问控制面板, 以提交新申请、修改现有申请或检查已提交申请的状态。

为符合资格,必须在购买或租赁车辆之日起 180 天内成功提交申请。申请表填写完毕并上传所有证明文件后,即视为已提交申请。

PG&E 帐号和电力服务协议 ID

在填写补贴申请表时,申请人需要填入其 PG&E 账单中的两个数字:

  • PG&E 帐号。这是一个以 0 或 1 开头的 11 位数字,最后一个数字之前有一个短划线 (如 123456781-1)。它位于每份账单每页的右上角;此外,当客户在 pge.com 上在 线登录其 PG&E 帐户时,也可在页眉中找到这组数字。
  • PG&E 电力服务协议 ID。这是一个十位数的数字,可在每份账单的“电费明细”部分找到。对于大多数客户,该数字在第 3 页。对于同一帐户下有多个地址的客户,请务必注明与符合条件的电动汽车登记地址对应的服务协议 ID。CCA 客户请注意,每个费率将有两个服务协议 ID,应使用“PG&E 电力输送费”的 ID 号,而不是 CCA 发电费的 ID 号。

车辆无需登记在 PG&E 帐户持有人名下,但必须登记在与此 PG&E 电力服务协议对应的地址。从市政当局获得电力服务的 PG&E 仅天然气住宅客户没有资格申请补贴。

如果在正式审核申请之前,我们无法确认输入的服务协议 ID 是否正确有效,我们会要求申请人提供最近的 PG&E 账单的副本。

需要提供的申请文件

申请人必须提交以下文件。为加快申请流程,请务必以下列可接受的文件格式之一上传清晰的副本或图像:PDF、JPG、JPEG、PNG、DOC 或 DOCX。如果任何文件有多页,请在上传前将它们合并为一个文件。

一旦开始申请,申请人必须在 60 天内或自车辆购买或租赁之日起的 180 天申请窗口的剩余天数内(以较短者为准),提交填妥的申请表和所需文件。请注意,一旦成功上传所有证明文件并已发送电子邮件确认,即视为已提交申请。

有关所需证明文件的更多详细信息,请参阅我们的示例证明文件 PDF

当前车辆登记证

提交申请后,上传显示有当前 PG&E 住宅服务地址的当前车辆登记证的图片。如果车辆登记证 上有两个名字,请选择一名车主或承租人来申请补贴(一辆电动汽车只能有一名车主或承租人 (如果适用)获得补贴)。

当前车辆登记卡

驾照

应提交申请人当前(未过期)加州驾驶执照的副本作为居住证明。请确保驾照的所有边缘均 可见,并且照片或扫描件中的所有文本均清晰可辨。

 
驾驶执照

车辆购买或租赁协议

这是在车辆交付之前在经销商处签署的具有法律约束力的合同。它规定了购买或租赁条款,且可以是纸质或数字版。需要提供购买或租赁协议的所有页面

如果车辆是在私人交易中从个人手中购得,则必须提交所有权证书(粉色单据)的副本以代替 协议。如果车辆是在私人交易中从个人手中购得,但所有权证书由银行或信用合作社持有,请提交电子留置权和所有权文件以及签署的贷款协议。

车辆购买或租赁协议

如果申请“超级补贴”

如果申请“超级补贴”,则根据基于特定收入要求满足的具体资格方案,申请人必须在申请时一并上传以下部分附加文件:

公共援助计划文件

这是一份证明在购买或租赁车辆时参加经批准的公共援助计划的证明书,例如授予书或通知书。申请人的姓名必须与参加符合条件的公共援助计划的参与者的姓名一致(仅当申请人通过参加公共援助计划来验证资格时,才需要此文件)。提交符合收入条件的 Medi-Cal 注册证明的申请人必须提供 Medi-Cal 通知批准函,以确认申请人在过去 12 个月内进行了收入核实。对于此要求, 我们不接受健康保险会员证。

您可以在此处找到符合资格的公共援助计划列表.

公共援助计划文件

IRS 4506-C 表格

此表格允许 PG&E 授权执行人(可持续能源中心)索取一份税单副本作为收入证明。必须为申请人购买或租赁车辆当年的纳税申报表中列出的每一位年满 18 岁的人提交 4506-C 表。如果在填写申请表时,美国国税局 (IRS) 尚未要求纳税人申报该年的税款,则在 4506-C 表格中输入上一纳税年度的信息(仅当申请人通过项目收入限额需核实资格时,才需要此文件,且将在申请过程中提供此文件以便填写)。

您可以在此处找到2022年纳税申报表4506-C的副本.

国税局表格 4506-C

家庭收入汇总表

此表格用于确定申请人购买或租赁车辆时的家庭人数和家庭收入。家庭人数由最近提交的纳税申报单上列出的家庭成员组成,包括任何年龄的配偶或受抚养人(仅当申请人通过项目收入限额需核实资格时,才需要此文件,且将在申请过程中提供此文件以便填写)。

您可以在此处找到PG&E POEV家庭摘要表的副本.

Household Income Summary Form

有关“超级补贴”选项要求的更多信息,请访问我们的项目要求页面页面、常见问题解答PG&E 二手电动汽车补贴项目条款和条件

HOW TO APPLY

Already purchased or leased an eligible vehicle? If so, start an application by clicking the “Apply” button below to create a program account. Applicants will then have access to a dashboard for submitting new applications, adjusting existing applications, or checking the status of submitted applications.

To be eligible, an application must be successfully submitted within 180 days of the date of vehicle purchase or lease. An application will be considered submitted once the form is complete, all supporting documents are uploaded, and the applicant receives an email confirmation that the application and documents were submitted.

PG&E Account Number and Electric Service Agreement ID

When completing a rebate application, applicants will need to include two numbers from their PG&E bill:

  • PG&E account number. This is an eleven-digit number and has a dash before the final digit (such as 1234567891-1). It is found at the top right of each page of each bill.
  • PG&E electric service agreement ID. This is a ten-digit number found on the “Details of Electric Charges” portion of each bill. For most customers, this will be on page 3. For customers with multiple addresses under the same account, be sure to include the service agreement ID corresponding with the address where the eligible EV is registered. For CCA customers, note that there will be two service agreement IDs for each rate – use the ID number for “PG&E Electric Delivery Charges,” not the ID for the CCA’s generation charges.

Applicants can find these numbers by logging into their PG&E account online at pge.com and selecting View Current Bill under Your Account section. View a sample PG&E bill.

The vehicle does not need to be registered to the PG&E account holder, but it must be registered at the address corresponding to this PG&E electric service agreement. PG&E gas-only residential customers who receive electric service from a municipality are ineligible for the rebate.

If we cannot confirm that the service agreement ID entered is correct and active by the time an application is formally reviewed, a copy of a recent PG&E bill will be requested.

Required Application Documents

Applicants are required to submit the following documents. To expedite the application process, be sure to upload legible copies or images in one of these accepted file formats: PDF, JPG, JPEG, PNG, DOC or DOCX. If any of the documents have multiple pages, please combine them into a single file prior to uploading.

Once an application is started, the applicant must submit the completed application and required documents within 60 days OR the number of days remaining in the 180-day application window from the vehicle purchase or lease date, whichever is less. Please note, an application is considered submitted once all supporting documentation are successfully uploaded and an email confirmation has been sent.

For more details about required supporting documents, please refer to our Sample Supporting Documents PDF.

Proof of Vehicle Registration

After submitting an application, upload an image of the vehicle’s valid vehicle registration card or temporary registration showing the current residential PG&E service address. If there are two names on the vehicle registration card, choose one vehicle owner or lessee to apply for the rebate (only one owner or lessee, as applicable, may receive the rebate for a particular EV).

Current Vehicle Registration Card

Driver License

A copy of the applicant’s current (not expired) California driver license should be submitted as proof of residency. Please make sure all edges of the license are visible and all text is legible in the photo or scan.

 
Driver License

Vehicle Purchase or Lease Agreement

This is the legally binding contract signed at the dealership before taking delivery of the vehicle. It stipulates the terms of purchase or lease and may be on carbon paper or a digital copy. All pages of the purchase or lease agreement are required.

If the vehicle was purchased from an individual in a private-party sale, a copy of the Certificate of Title (pink slip) must be submitted in place of an agreement. If the vehicle was purchased from an individual in a private-party sale, but a bank or credit union holds the Certificate of Title, submit an Electronic Lien and Title document and the signed loan agreement.

Vehicle Purchase or Lease Agreement

If applying for Rebate Plus

If applying for the Rebate Plus option, depending on which eligibility scenario is met based on specific income-based requirements, the applicant must also upload some of the following additional documents with the application:

Public Assistance Program Document

This is a form demonstrating proof of enrollment in an approved Public Assistance Program at the time the vehicle is purchased or leased – for example, an Award Letter or Notice of Action. The applicant’s name must match the name of the participant enrolled in the eligible public assistance program (this document is only required if the applicant is verifying eligibility through enrollment in a public assistance program). Applicants submitting proof of enrollment for income-qualified Medi-Cal must provide the Notice of Action Medi-Cal Approval Letter that confirms they were income verified within the last 12 months. We do not accept health insurance membership cards for this requirement.

You may find a list of eligible public assistance programs here.

Public Assistance Program Document

IRS Form 4506-C

This form allows the PG&E authorized implementer (Center for Sustainable Energy) to obtain a copy of tax transcript(s) as income verification. A 4506-C form must be submitted for each person 18 years or older included in the applicant’s tax return for the year in which the vehicle was purchased or leased. If, at the time the application is filled out, the IRS has not yet required taxpayers to file taxes for that year, enter information from the previous tax year on the 4506-C instead (this document is only required if the applicant is verifying eligibility through the program income limits, and it will be provided to fill out during the application process).

You may find a copy of the IRS Form 4506-C for the 2022 tax return year here.

IRS Form 4506-C

Household Income Summary Form

This form is used to determine household size and household income at the time the vehicle was purchased or leased. Household size is made up of the household members listed on the most recently filed tax return, including any spouse or dependents of any age (this document is only required if the applicant is verifying eligibility through the program income limits, and will be provided to fill out during the application process).

You may find a copy of the PG&E POEV Household Summary Form here.

Household Income Summary Form

For more information on the Rebate Plus option requirements, please visit our Program Requirements page, Frequently-Asked Questions, and PG&E Pre-Owned EV Rebate program Terms and Conditions.